Thank you for visiting the FAQ page for Cake in the Box. We try to answer some of the top questions about our cakes and other desserts. If you don’t see an answer to your question, please feel free to email us @ [email protected] Thank you
- What chocolate do you use?
Picture of our nut free chocolate kisses
We use a chocolate that is crafted in Belgium Traditional and absolutely delicious. Our chocolate is nut free, gluten free and egg free.
- How do I cut the cake?
The cutting chart attached will show you how to cut your cake. If you have a tiered cake, always start with the top tier.
- How long will the cake in a jar last
The cake in a jar will last 2 weeks in the refrigerator and 2 months in the freezer. Order some to share.
- How long in advance should I order?
Most orders can be filled with a 3-5 day notice. During the busy holiday seasons and summer, orders should be placed at least 2 weeks in advance or more. We do not guarantee any orders until a deposit or the balance has been paid. There are no exceptions. The deposit is to reserve your date.
Some days will fill up. Although, we would love to take every order, it is just not possible. Orders are first come, first serve. The sooner your reserve your date, the better. 🙂
- What kind of cakes do you offer
We custom create each cake based on our clients health needs. We are a 100% Nut Free Bakery. We offer the following options:
- Traditional cake (contains, eggs, dairy and gluten)
- Vegan ( no egg or dairy)
- Dairy free cakes ( no milk)
- Gluten free cakes ( no wheat)
- Gluten free vegan cake ( no wheat, eggs or dairy)
- Do you deliver and what are the fees?
Yes, we offer delivery. Delivery fees are based on your zip code and paid directly to the driver at the time of delivery.
Please see attachment for your area and delivery fees.
- Are you free of the top 8 allegens?
No, Cake in the Box is a nut free bakery. We are free of all tree nuts and peanuts. We do not use anything with coconut. We do custom create cakes based on your health needs. We have vegan, dairy free, gluten free and traditional.
To eliminate cross contamination, we bake all allergy cake first. For example, if you have a vegan cake. It is baked the day before any traditional cakes are baked. We work hard to make sure each cake is delicious.
Yes, we do have eggs, milk, gluten and soy in the bakery. We do not use any sesame seeds or coconut products.